10 Crazy Good Moments From Crisis On Coruscant

You know what’s great? Lego Star Wars. But I don’t need to tell you that. And the Droid Tales miniseries is just one of those great things! Let’s take a second and laugh at some of the craziest moments (in the best way) from Crisis On Coruscant as C-3PO tells a Clone Wars story and Episode III in the wonderful, somewhat-off way he does 🙂
NOTE: Contains spoilers from Episode III, Episode IV, Episode VI, Exit From Endor, and Crisis On Coruscant.

1. Roger Roger, Negative Negative.

Threepio may not find the once-battle-droids-now-public-servant-droids useful in his search for R2-D2, but it still makes me happy seeing those adorkable clankers redeemed in some way 🙂 They’re still none too bright tho…

2. Being A Cyborg’s Not All It’s Cracked Up To Be

“It’s times like this I wish I had more than just half of my original lungs.” XD XD Ahh Lego does the best stuff with Grievous!

3. Sarcasm. Sarcasm Everywhere

“They just jumped out the window!” “Ohhh just realized that now did you??” Pfff Yoda burn. Yeesh the war’s barely begun and already it’s making the Jedi snippy with each other. Also jumping out of windows is better than walking through doors. JEDI DON’T NEED DOORS! XD

4. Very Convincing

“Me? I’m a terrible pilot!” *Unsheaths lightsabers* “But I’m a fast learner”. Nothing like a few blades in the hands of a killer Separatist general to encourage you to try new things! Not that Threepio’s any good at it still, but you gotta give him some credit here. Such fun seeing a new Clone Wars adventure from the relatively unexplored period right after Episode II!

5. Mini Hot Dogs Anyone?

Artoo’s not the only one who did a stint as a butler. Not surprised somehow the Seppies would throw a swanky party like this 🙂 Pass the potato skins, please! Also, Threepio looks super dapper in a tie.

6. On With The Show!

I remember being a little confused at the Palpatine/Sidious thing early in my understanding of Star Wars. I wish the Lego specials had been around back then, ’cause boy there is no confusion in these! It’s hilarious watching Palpatine badly orchestrating the whole kidnapping. Well, it’s not so much that he’s badly orchestrating it as it is that Grievous is as confused as we are. Yep I’m certain this whole scene is canon XP

7. Disarming The General

Clearly, Grievous brings some of my favoritest moments in the entire episode. *Throws lightsaber* “YOU’RE NOT NICE!!” rotfl. Also, leave it to Lego SW to find the best way to lighten up the darker parts. General G. should’ve known better than to put that wheelbike in reverse, especially next to a cliff! Pff so uncivilized.

8. Ninja Of [Force] Lightning

I really really wish I could’ve made a gif off this, but oh well. Look at Sidious’s spin-attack! And this time it’s 80% more spinnier! Yes of course I made a Ninjago reference. Completely had nothing to do with the fact Anakin has the same voice actor as Cole and they sound near-exactly alike and I’m kinda obsessed with both fandoms atm…

9. From A Certain Point Of View

Everything about the way they wrote the Mustafar confrontation is perfect. I mean, yeah I know it’s rushed, but they handle it in a way that both is funny in parts, but doesn’t neglect the heart. I actually think it’s really interesting Anakin described his thoughts on the Jedi with that line. Feel free to chew on that for a while ’cause my brain can’t wrap around it right now. Best concept in the whole scene really came down to Anakin’s fall. HIS FACE OMG…! Really makes you feel for him, to realize that this hurt him a lot more than just getting burned. He lost everything that day, man… it’s a really neat angle on the whole thing. We probably spend more emotional energy in the film focused on heartbroken Obi-Wan and probably don’t give angry burning Vader as much attention. Granted, that might just be me, but either way it’s a super awesome idea and makes his redemption story at the end of this all the sweeter.

10. [Towed] Across The Stars

Ackbar can’t catch a break, can he? Finally gets Daisy Mae back and she gets towed! Dude just the image of a battle droid driving a tow truck is hilarious. Force be with you, Admiral…

Yikes picking just ten was hard, and there were so many great moments I know I neglected to mention, but it turned out well I think. I look forward to talkin’ more Lego SW soon! And I mean really soon ’cause AHHHH THE FREEMAKER ADVENTURES IS NEXT WEEK!!!! 😀

Keep The Peace,
– Twilight

