Why I’m Hyped For Rebels Season 2

We’re less than a month away from reuniting with our Rebels. Just let that soak in for a minute. Hyped now? Of course you are! And for sure so am I! That’s why I figured I ought to take a moment and just talk about all the things to get hyped about in the weeks to come as we come closer and closer to the next big day in a long line of SW-related big days. So on we go!
NOTE: Contains spoilers from Rebels season 1 and The Siege Of Lothal.

1. The Family Reunion

Yes this for so many reasons. And after getting our early Life Day present with The Siege Of Lothal, I’m even more excited to hang out with the Ghost crew again! Their bond has strengthened, their world has expanded, the danger has grown. And soon we’ll get to see how these forces combine and how they will react with our heroes, as a group and as individuals. We’ll get to learn more about them, their pasts, their presents, and their futures. And all the while we’ll get to eat up that wonderfully wonderful family dynamic of theirs! You gotta love!

2. The Jedi’s Journeys
Rebels Season 2 02
I could easily ramble on about each character and what I’m excited about seeing them do next, but for now I’m just gonna talk about our Master and Padawan. Kanan and Ezra are facing the same situation with different perspectives. I love Ezra’s newfound hope and optimism that we see in Siege Of Lothal; I watched Spark Of Rebellion the other day and was blown away again realizing just how much he’s grown and how much he’s changed his outlook. He sees defeating the Empire as something attainable as long as he’s got his fellow Rebels by his side. Then there’s Kanan… the trials and tribulations he’s been through have left a bad taste in his mouth for fighting wars. He makes that point very clear when last we saw him. And though he went along with it as they joined up with Phoenix Squadron, he never exactly committed to anything. I’m very interested in seeing what becomes of their differences, and if it will affect Ezra’s training in any way. They’re both still figuring it out, what it means to be a Jedi in this day and age, and now what it means to be a nearly-official Rebel. Only time will tell where their paths lead…

3. Ahsoka’s Continued Story

I thought nothing could make me happier the day Ahsoka climbed down that ladder and introduced herself to the Ghost crew. But seeing Ahsoka fighting alongside the Ghost crew made me explode with happiness! Of course I’ve said this stuff a thousand times before so I’ll just go ahead and cut to the chase. The fact she has so quickly befriended our Rebs is awesome, and promises for some great stories to come. Seeing how her story entwines with those of the growing Rebellion and its members is going to be truly fantastic… as well as we see what becomes of that one little tiny fact about her past that the rest of our crew doesn’t know yet…

4. Sending In The Clones
Rebels Season 2 04
When I first saw the season 2 trailer on the Celebration live stream, I couldn’t hear the dialogue for some reason. So I could only wonder if those armor-clad gents were clone troopers. And then Dee Bradley Baker walked on stage and I started crying because I knew that indeed those were clones. When I finally watched the trailer with the dialogue, I squeed so loudly when I first heard Rex’s voice it probably broke windows. The Clone Wars made us love these guys so much and I always wanted to see a redemption story for these guys. And not just with Lego’s JEK-14. So this… this is still beyond anything I could’ve hoped for. Captain Rex, Wolffe, and Gregor live on. Reuniting with these guys is going to be amazing. I have so many questions about their past as well as ponderings on what their future holds. Either way, I’m overjoyed to be able to join back up with these three amazing troopers and see what they do in the fight against the Empire.

5. Hondo
Rebels Season 2 05
Another face I’m elated to be seeing again. Adventure with this old space pirate’s going to be a blast! That is all.

6. The New Inquisitors

Darth Vader can’t do it all, and so another couple of Jedi-hunter-downers have been unleashed. Hopefully they’ll have names so I won’t have to call her “Quizzy #2” and “The ‘Quiz #3” or something like that. Who’s the mask-clad girl and why’s she wearing that mask? I mean, aside from the fact that masks are super cool. Who’s the dude with the big hat and creepy face? All good mysteries that I can’t wait to see unfold.

7. MOAR EPISODES

Because they made mention at Celebration that there’d be 20 or so of them. I don’t care how long the seasons are really but the more the merrier, as Ezra might say!

8. Everythingggg

Obviously. ‘Cause Rebels is that awesome. Obviously.

Ahh it feels like it was just yesterday when I was writing about why I was hyped for the series itself! Only 26 more days until its glorious official return! And we shall spazz and fanboy/fangirl about it until the day comes! And then every day after! XD

Keep The Peace,
– Twilight

