How I Spent My Star Wars Day + News

Hey to all my Star Wars fangirls and fanboys out there! Just wanted to do a real quick news roundup and talk about SW in my everyday life. So this shouldn’t take up too too much of your valuable time…
NOTE: Contains spoilers from The Clone Wars movie, the Rebels Season 2 trailer, and the Episode VII second teaser.

So how’d my Star Wars Day go? Two words: BINGE. WATCHING. Well, I hadn’t originally intended to do that. My original game plan was to watch Episode IV like I’ve done for the past three years and finally see the TCW movie. Buuuut well… I have this thing for watching all the films in order and I hadn’t gotten around to watching Episode III earlier and I also really really wanted to watch the Clone Wars microseries, so it was basically SW from dawn ’til dusk, which honestly isn’t a bad thing πŸ™‚ Seeing the earliest and latest points in the Clone Wars era through the microseries and Episode III was super cool. One of the many things I love about SW is that no matter how many times I watch the films or the animated series I always learn something new, notice something I hadn’t before, or make a new, interesting connection that blows my mind as to how incredible the overall story is. And as per usual every time I watch Episode III I cry buckets. OK all the films get me teary-eyed, really, but… you know. And thennn I watched Episode IV! Which always without fail hits me with the feels and makes me laugh and I always cry at the end because I’m so overwhelmed with feels and a deep deep love for SW and I so much love these characters’ amazing bond ^w^ ^w^ You know what I mean! And I decided to save the newest thing for last… The Clone Wars movie!! I know I know how is it possible this thing’s been out for years and I haven’t seen it? Welp my brother got me the Blu-Ray as a birthday present a couple years back so I wanted to wait until we could watch it together. So yeah… but boy oh boy am I glad I finally saw it! While I didn’t need to have seen this before to enjoy the TCW series, because of course I’ve been lovin’ it for the last four years, seeing the movie helped me love it even more than I thought I possibly could! Seeing Anakin and Ahsoka’s friendship from the beginning… it’s too wonderful. Her boundless enthusiasm versus his less-than-thrilled frustration, their adventures in Huttlet-sitting, the wins and fails, the moments of honesty, and of course, the bestowing of the titles of “Skyguy” and “Snips”… it couldn’t be more perfect a way to introduce that era of Star Wars! I’m sorry it took me so long to see it! And now I shall rewatch it over and over again from here on out! Oh, and that moment where Ahsoka’s telling the clones how she saved the day… just thinking about the fact we’ll be seeing Ahsoka and Rex and the bros together again made me explode with feels! And then I capped off the day with watching Unfinished Business, the last chapter of the Bad Batch storyreels! So yup consider that Star Wars Day seized! All while wearing my new Yoda shirt that alludes to my vertically-challenged stature with the words “Size Matters Not” πŸ™‚

As for the newest news in the SW galaxy, there’s some seriously exciting stuff on the rise…

First up, Star Wars is joining Disney Infinity 3.0! My life is complete!! Haha!

The main starter kit comes with Anakin and Ahsoka for Twilight Of The Republic, and there will also be another set for the Original Trilogy with Rise Against The Empire. And they’re already talking about a new one they’ll do for Episode VII’s release! Being as I’ve always loved Disney and Pixar, I’ve wanted to get Infinity since it came out, and now I have even further incentive to do so. Absolutely can’t wait to have Ahsoka and Tinkerbell go on adventures and watch Merida and Luke fight the Empire! I’m aiming to get the PC version so I can screencap all the fun we’ll have there πŸ™‚ No set release date yet, but it’s aiming toward this Fall. So get excited guys!

The next interesting tidbit is something not yet officially announced: the next Anthology movie… Boba Fett’s backstory? I’ve seen a headline one place and read a brief article on Animation Magazine that seem to make this fact. I won’t fully believe this until StarWars.com makes it known, but I am most definitely lovin’ the concept! Part of the reason Boba is so loved has to do with all the mystery surrounding him as well as the Legends lore he’s been a part of. So now we could indeed see how this epic bounty hunter got to where he did. My biggest question is will we be seeing Daniel Logan in the role or Temura Morrison? Or someone else entirely? Only time will tell if this is the next story after Rogue One. Though seriously man I really do love the Anthology concept, telling more stories that connect the main story! Can’t wait to see where they go!

And finally, if you were wondering when you could finally get one of those new ‘troopers in 3.75 inches, StarWars.com has announced Force Friday, the day Episode VII stuff will start lining the shelves nationwide! September 4th is the big day! Admittedly, I probably will wait at least until I’ve seen Episode VII to buy any merch (not that I have any doubt it’ll be amazing, just a bit of a merch purist), but it’s still very exciting. And it most likely means another trailer is on its way, as they can’t just market the action figures as “Finn” and “Rey”… we need to know those last names and further connections and other characters! Dude it really is so exciting just knowing it won’t be long before more questions are answered and more is revealed of The Force Awakens. And it doesn’t hurt to go ahead and make a game plan for my Christmas wish list… πŸ™‚

So good luck to containing your excitement for all this stuff guys! Until next time…

Keep The Peace,
– Twilight

