Final TIM Recap, Digital Releases, & Moar Clones!

So today I have the opportunity to not only cover the finale of the This Is Madness Tournament, but some exciting new news in the SW Galaxy! First off, how all that “madness” shook down…
NOTE: Contains spoilers from Episode V, Episode VI, The Empire Strikes Out, Raid On Coruscant, and the TCW Storyarc “The Citadel”

My votes in the final four went to Obi-Wan and Vader over their opponents Han and Boba, for obvious reasons. OK maybe not that obvious because it’s always a tough call. And sometimes a small part of me wants to vote for a different character just because, but I’m also aware I’m running on who my personal go-to favorites as well. Which is also why I ended up giving my vote to Obi-Wan once again for the final vote… he just kinda is one of my most favorite characters darn it and I can’t vote against him! And after watching Attack Of The Clones yesterday and rewatching all of his awesomeness in that one I still have no regrets 🙂 But ultimately, a second win wasn’t meant to be for Master Kenobi… because it would be Lord Vader who would take home the win this year! But hey, no hard feelings; Darth Vader is mine and everyone’s favorite villain (and technically he is Anakin who’s also an incredibly awesome human being) and he kinda deserved a win after losing twice. I’m sure elsewhere in the galaxy Force Ghost Anakin’s enjoying rubbing his win in Yoda and Obi-Wan’s faces XD And just look how proud Sidious is of his apprentice!
Empire Strikes Out Gif
So yes, all in all it was an exciting This Is Madness this year! I’m already planning that next year I’m gonna do more research prior to my voting so I can deduce my favorites scientifically 🙂 Hehe that’ll be fun! Especially once we throw in some more new faces from Episode VII!

Now another exciting slice of news is that today marks the release date for the Star Wars digital releases! This bit from The New Yoda Chronicles comes to mind…
“How come we don’t have digital downloads yet?”
“They’re coming…”
“What? Digital downloads?”
Star Wars Digital Gif
Well, in this case Luke was right. And it’s hugely exciting, especially in my case. I actually don’t yet own any of the SW films (I know I know I’m a terrible fan but hear me out), and I pretty much have to live off borrowing my family’s copies, and even that’s not easy since, for example, my brother only has the Blu-Ray and VHS versions of Episode IV and while I can watch the BD it’s not always that convenient because my computer doesn’t have a BD drive and it’s super complicated *takes breath*. I really want to get the complete BD set but I tend to be more frugal than I need to be and I don’t always feel like spending $60 on a movie set, even though that’s not a bad deal. Unfortunately, the current price for all the digitals isn’t much better, but hey, it might be worth it just to buy Episode IV so I can watch it whenever I feel like it wherever I feel like it! It all depends, I suppose, but it still has me and I’m sure many others super excited!

And then an absolutely huge announcement came out yesterday: WE’RE GETTING MORE CLONE WARS!!! Just when I finally saw the last episode of TCW I’d hadn’t seen, they pull out four new ones telling the tale of Echo’s rescue! They’re going to be storyreels like they did with the Utapau Crystal Crisis arc, but I just know it’ll be awesome. I mean, it is truly amazing what you can do with just simple visuals and incredible voice acting! The Utapau episodes are some of my favorites and they’re not even fully animated! So yeah I am psyched to see my Clone brothas one last time! It’ll be debuting at Star Wars Celebration, which is good for you guys but not that good for me since I’m not going to be able to go (I know I fail at Star Wars life sometimes), but I’m sure this adventure will make its way to us on the interwebs before long! Or if not that on some form of digital download or DVD or something, ’cause dude I love SW no matter what form it comes in, even as a storyreel!

So that’s just a little of what’s going on in the Star Wars Universe. With Celebration and SW Day and this blog’s anniversary on the rise, I’d say there’ll be even more to talk about in the weeks to come! Ahhhh I love being in this fandom so much I can’t even…! ^w^

Keep The Peace,
– Twilight

